You are here


Universidad de la Habana

La Habana View map


Universidad de la Habana is made up of 16 faculties and 14 research centers in different fields like economics, sciences, social science and humanities. In total, up to twenty five specialties are taught at the university. Now, it has about 6000 degree students in regular classes.

There are 16 faculties into which the university is divided:

Natural Sciences

  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Pharmacy and Foods
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Geography
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science[2]
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Chemistry

Social Sciences and Humanities

  • Faculty of Arts and Letters
  • Faculty of Communication
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Philosophy and History
  • Faculty of Foreign Languages

Economic Sciences

  • Faculty of Accounting and Finance
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Tourism

Distance Education

University Highlights

Total students - 11,412


Total faculty staff - 1,413


Total students - 11,412


Total faculty staff - 1,413

QS Stars is a rating system that helps you select the right university based on your interests. It provides a detailed look at an institution, identifying which universities rate highest in the specific topics that matter to you, like facilities, graduate employability, social responsibility, inclusiveness, and more.
For more in-depth information about QS Stars, please click here.

Upcoming QS There

Campus Locations

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.