You are here


Yildirim Beyazit Universitesi

Ankara View map


YILDIRIM BEYAZIT University is established with the purpose of training well equipped individuals to contribute to science and technology with research activities answering the needs of our age under the light of scientific data as the 97th university in our country and 5th public university in Ankara with 7 faculties,1 vocational school of higher education, 4 graduate schools and 1 conservatory. (in accordance with decision with Law no 27648 published on Official Gazette enacted on July 21st, 2010). As it happened last year, the university has been continuing to offer bachelor’s education at Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Political Sciences, Business School, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Islamic Sciences, State Conservatory for Turkish Music in 2015-2016 Academic Year. In addition to bachelor’s education, master’s programs, non-thesis master’s programs and doctoral programs are offered at each faculty. Currently, we are offering 36 bachelor’s program and more than 104 graduate programs. The university, that positions itself as a research university since its establishment, has been taking significant steps towards its adjective with 33% graduate programs, many graduate programs and national and international projects.

Upcoming QS There

Campus Locations

Test Preparation

Join QS Leap, the most advanced free test-prep platform in the world.